No Movement Clause Expansion Draft Thread

Updated: January 11, 2018 at 12:27 am by Cam Lewis


June 12 was the deadline for teams to ask to players to waive their No Movement Clauses to be exposed to Vegas in the expansion draft. Players have until June 16 to accept or deny. 

Here’s a list of every player with a NMC with up-to-date information in regards to their status. This article will be continually updates as news comes in. 

Anaheim Ducks

Ryan Getzlaf

Corey Perry

Ryan Kesler

Kevin Bieksa – Wasn’t asked to waive. Expected that Anaheim and Vegas have a deal worked out. 

Arizona Coyotes

Alex Goligoski 

Boston Bruins

David Krejci

Patrice Bergeron

David Backes

Zdeno Chara

No Bruins were asked to waive. 

Buffalo Sabres

Kyle Okposo

Carolina Hurricanes

Jordan Staal

Chicago Blackhawks 

Jonathan Toews

Patrick Kane

Marian Hossa

Artem Anisimov

Brent Seabrook

Duncan Keith

Nicklas Hjalmarsson

Corey Crawford

Team rumoured to be striking a deal with Vegas prior to expansion draft. Rumours suggest this involves Vegas taking Trevor van Riemsdyk and Marcus Kruger. 

Colorado Avalanche

Erik Johnson

Francois Beauchemin 

Columbus Blue Jackets

Brandon Dubinsky

Nick Foligno

Scott Hartnell

Sergei Bobrovsky 

Dallas Stars

Jamie Benn

Jason Spezza

Ben Bishop 

Detroit Red Wings

Frans Nielsen

Edmonton Oilers

Milan Lucic

Andrej Sekera

Cam Talbot

Florida Panthers

Keith Yandle – Wasn’t asked to waive. 

Los Angeles Kings

Anze Kopitar

Minnesota Wild

Zach Parise

Mikko Koivu

Jason Pomminville – No confirmation as to whether he was asked to waive from either side. 

Ryan Suter

Montreal Canadiens

Jeff Petry

Carey Price

Nashville Predators 

Pekka Rinne

New York Islanders

John Tavares

Andrew Ladd

Johnny Boychuk

New York Rangers

Rick Nash

Marc Staal – Wasn’t asked to waive. 

Dan Girardi – Wasn’t asked to waive. 

Henrik Lundqvist 

Ottawa Senators 

Dion Phaneuf – Not expected to waive

Philadelphia Flyers

Claude Giroux

Valtteri Filppula 

Pittsburgh Penguins

Sidney Crosby

Evgeni Malkin

Phil Kessel

Kris Letang

Marc-Andre Fleury – Accepted to waive. 

Tampa Bay Lightning

Steven Stamkos

Ryan Callahan – Wasn’t asked to waive. 

Victor Hedman

Vancouver Canucks

Henrik Sedin

Daniel Sedin

Loui Eriksson

Winnipeg Jets

Dustin Byfuglien 

Toby Enstrom – Has been asked to waive, but won’t confirm or deny if he accepted. 

Also, an important reminder…